I believe that things happen in 3’s.  And the penny has dropped.

Last Friday (how appros) woke up with pain in my back like nothing ever before. Ended up in ER – turns out it’s a kidney infection and a kidney stone an inch or more in size.

Today went to dr. for follow up.  the infection is gone, and it could have been caused by prior uti’s scarring or the “C:” word which has been landing hither thither and yon. So now I have to wait for a phone call to go and drink a lovely cocktail that will show up hot anything that is in the kidney. Best case scenario is a kidney stone that can be blasted into tiny particles and expelled. Worst case scenario is renal cancer which entails removal of said kidney.

I ain’t happy thinking about any of this. In fact, I’m stunned, like a deer in the headlights of an oncoming car.  As Jim so aptly put it, the future’s uncertain and the end is always near. Mrs. Marlowe is flummoxed.

